Hardware Virtualization with Virtual PC 2007

I use a Compaq nc8430 as my primary work laptop.  I was quite disappointed to find out that the Hardware Virtualization feature of Virtual PC 2007 was disabled and "not supported" on my laptop. 

 

I asked around and was told by someone who will remain nameless that the laptop version of the Core 2 Duo didn’t have this capability.  Thanks to Scott Hanselman, I now know that the capability is available on my laptop.  HP decided to disable it in the BIOS by default.  After I enabled it in the BIOS, Virtual PC uses it:).  I am not sure how much of a difference this makes, but it sure doesn’t hurt!

This entry was posted in Virtual PC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hardware Virtualization with Virtual PC 2007

  1. Unknown says:

    wow gold wow gold wow gold wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling World of Warcraft Gold wow gold wow power leveling wow gold wow gold wow gold wow power leveling wow power leveling Rolex Replica rolex Rolex Replica rolex Rolex 租房 租房 北京租房 北京租房 changyongkuivip

Comments are closed.