Did I fail to answer your question during my VS2008 for Web Developers webcast?

I just reviewed the questions log from the webcast.  It appears that some of the questions that were in the Q&A manager disappeared before I was able to view them.  I want to sincerely apologize if you felt that I ignored your question.  I did not.  I always do my best to answer every last question to the best of my ability.  In my opinion, getting your questions answered is the greatest benefit of attending a live event instead of just watching a recording.  As a mea culpa, I have gone through the questions and posted my best answers.

Q: Does the .NET Framework 3.5 require IIS 7.0? Will it on Windows Server 2003 / IIS6.

A: IIS 7.0 is not required.  The .NET Framework 3.5 works on Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Vista, Windows XP.

Q: Does LINQ to SQL require SQL Server?  What support does it (or will it) have for other RDMS?

A: LINQ to SQL requires SQL Server.  LINQ to Entities will enable support other RDBMS.  For more details see http://blogs.msdn.com/data/archive/2007/04/28/microsoft-s-data-access-strategy.aspx.

Q: Are AJAX Control Toolkit controls production-quality

A: My opinion is yes.  Every release of the AJAX Control Toolkit goes through rigorous testing.  As with any software, bugs are possible.  All known issues are available for viewing at http://www.codeplex.com/AtlasControlToolkit/WorkItem/List.aspx.

These are the only questions I don’t remember answering.  Please let me know if I missed any.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Did I fail to answer your question during my VS2008 for Web Developers webcast?

  1. Phil says:

    Hey Marc what is the best way to be up on the release of VS 2008 beta 2?  Have a blog or rss feed?

  2. dev says:

    Dear (no name)🙂,
     
    There really isn\’t a one stop blog.  Having said that, the documentation that comes with beta 2 is really good.  I think that\’s the best place to start.
     
    -Marc 

  3. Unknown says:

    wow gold wow gold wow gold wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling World of Warcraft Gold wow gold wow power leveling wow gold wow gold wow gold wow power leveling wow power leveling Rolex Replica rolex Rolex Replica rolex Rolex 租房 租房 北京租房 北京租房 changyongkuivip

  4. Unknown says:

    dg525d kut65ds wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold 全教振 全教振 SKF轴承 SKF轴承 NSK轴承 NSK轴承 移民德国 新加坡签证 澳洲签证 日本签证 干洗店设备价格 干洗店设备 股票软件 股票软件 大智慧 大智慧 深圳网页制作 深圳网页制作 中高年 転職 中高年 転職 賃貸 賃貸 不動産 不動産 炒股软件 炒股软件 进口轴承 进口轴承 wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold

Comments are closed.